When adding another portal to my SharePoint tree structure via the Configuration Wizard, it notifies me that the previous portal tree will be erased. Is this normal?

When adding a new web application via the Configuration Wizard, use Ctrl+Mouse click to select it, so all web applications will be selected. Otherwise the existing one will be deleted.

Have more questions? Submit a request


Article is closed for comments.
Powered by Zendesk